Altar Boyz

December 1, 2017 – January 14, 2018

Music and Lyrics by Gary Adler and Michael Patrick Walker
Book by Kevin Del Aguila (based on an idea by Marc J. Kessler and Ken Davenport)
Directed by Courtney Crouse
Music Directed by Jeremy Ramey
Choreography by Sawyer Smith

Featuring: Frankie Leo Bennett, Max DeTogne, Steven Schaeffer, Colin Schreier, and Marco Tzunux

Altar Boyz poster art
A foot-stomping, rafter-raising, musical comedy about a fictitious Christian boy-band on the last night of their national ‘Raise the Praise’ tour. The Boyz are five all-singing, all-dancing heartthrobs from Ohio: Matthew, Mark, Luke, Juan and Abraham. As they perform their signature hits such as ‘Rhythm In Me,’ ‘The Calling,’ and ‘I Believe,’ the Boyz’ faith and loyalty is called into question.